Posted by: aitzko | December 10, 2009

Tokyo!!

I made it!  The flight was actually not too bad, with a stopover in Kuala Lumpur.  I didn’t really sleep, but I have trouble sleeping sitting up.  Got here easily- Christine’s instructions were perfect, and the Airport Limousine Bus was so efficient!  When they say 8:40, they really mean 8:40.

For first impressions, the airport bathroom was CLEAN!  Like, not just an approximation of clean, but clean!!!  I cannot explain how exciting that was.

Also, I bought a teensy bottle of water for 100 yen, which is somewhere in the vicinity of a dollar.  This kind of woke me up – I’m used to Bali, where two regular sized bottles of water cost under 50 cents!  So I will need to get used to that pronto, before I spend every penny I have left. 🙂

Christine was ADORABLE and set up her apartment for us girls to come over.  It looks like it’s all set up for a slumber party!  Her apartment is so cute, with nice little touches all over the place, and spotless.  Note to self:  try to emulate Christine when you go home and clean up your room.  She’s working today, so she had her lovely friend Blaire show me around the apartment building.  Christine left me a little care package with guidebooks, instructions, and cookies.  That girl knows the way to my heart.

I am thrilled to be meeting up with the girls – Cait and Moser are arriving tomorrow morning.  This will be great!

Today I plan to do some laundry – the inside of my suitcase smells like a middle school boys’ locker room – it’s not pretty.  Also, I could really use a shower.  After that, I plan to do a little exploring, armed with Christine’s info.

Hooray Japan!


Responses

  1. Yup, sounds exactly like Japan, to me! Where in Tokyo are you staying?

  2. I’m staying at my friend Christine’s apartment at the Disney Evillage. It’s in the Shin-Urayasu area. 🙂

  3. Don’t know where that is, but sounds fun!


Leave a comment

Categories